Swatch and Review: Sinful Colors Class Act Demi Mattes – now in Canada!

Hey guys! Today I have a very exciting post for you. Sinful Colors has released a new collection of demi mattes (which means literally half-matte) and I have 6 of them for you today! And the most exciting part – they are available in Canada!

Sinful Colors Demi Mattes
Sinful Colors Demi Mattes

The demi mattes are part of the Class Act: Chalkboard Diaries, available at select retailers (more on that later) through until September. They have a beautiful creamy finish that is not quite matte. In fact I’d say it almost has a creamy-waxy finish to it. My display also had Black on Black (black cream) and Snow me White (white cream) but these are also part of the core collection and since I own these, plus back-ups, (and back-ups of my back-ups), I didn’t pick them up. For my pictures I used 3 coats no top coat.

Sinful Colors Back To School: Chalkboard Diaries Demi Mattes
Sinful Colors Back To School: Chalkboard Diaries Demi Mattes

V.I.Peach is a bright sunshine-yellow. It was the one I was most excited for in the collection – yellow is generally my least-favourite colour but I was drawn to this one. It didn’t disappoint:

V.I.Peach in Direct Sunlight
V.I.Peach in Direct Sunlight
V.I.Peach in Indirect Sunlight
V.I.Peach in Indirect Sunlight

Next up is Chalk It Up. I would say this is somewhere in-between a sage and a lime green. A bright sage green perhaps? I’ve seen it described as pistachio and it does remind me of that green pudding I used to eat as a child.

Chalk It Up in Direct Sunlight
Chalk It Up in Direct Sunlight
Chalk It Up in Indirect Sunlight
Chalk It Up in Indirect Sunlight

A-Crush is a beautiful periwinkle blue. I feel this blue lends itself very well to the demi matte finish:

A-Crush in Direct Sunlight
A-Crush in Direct Sunlight
A-Crush in Indirect Sunlight
A-Crush in Indirect Sunlight

Truth or Lavendare is a nice pastel purple. It was the easiest to get opaque for me. This is a perfect spring through fall shade!

Truth or Lavendare in Direct Sunlight
Truth or Lavendare in Direct Sunlight
Truth or Lavendare in Indirect Sunlight
Truth or Lavendare in Indirect Sunlight

The next two polishes in this collection are actually jellies. Jelly demi mattes!!!! And they are fantastic! First up is RADiant. This is a beautiful bright fuchsia. The formula was a dream on this and it dried to a flawless demi matte finish. My only complaint is that after 3 coats I can still see my nail line (strictly personal preference but it’s something I try to avoid). Otherwise it’s such a beautiful colour!!!

RADiant in Direct Sunlight
RADiant in Direct Sunlight
RADiant in Indirect Sunlight
RADiant in Indirect Sunlight

And I saved the best for last. Hazed is probably going into one of my top-ten polishes of all time. And that says a lot coming from someone who isn’t really drawn to the jewel-toned purples. The formula on this was so amazing I think I could have painted my nails with my eyes closed. Sheer perfection.

Hazed in Direct Sunlight
Hazed in Direct Sunlight
Hazed in Indirect Sunlight
Hazed in Indirect Sunlight

I purchased these at Rexall, a Canadian pharmacy. They retail for $2.99 CAD but they were on sale 2 for $5.00. We haven’t seen anything outside of the core line (and not even the complete core line) for several years, so I’m hoping that we will at least start to see some of the bigger collections (we are coming into the fall/holiday season, and in my opinion, Sinful Colors puts out THE best Halloween and Christmas collections). If you don’t have a Rexall in your neck of the woods, you can check out the Where to Buy page on their Official Site. Also keep an eye on their social media for info on new collections (Instagram/Twitter/Facebook). And I will be stalking all of the Rexall/Jean Coutou within a 50 km radius (I even cross provincial lines I’m so determined!) and I will let you know if I’m lucky enough to come across any new LE Sinful Colors collections!!

Don’t forget you can follow me on Twitter: @thedotcouture Instagram: @thedotcouture and now on Bloglovin’ as well!!!

Until next time, happy painting!!!

10 thoughts on “Swatch and Review: Sinful Colors Class Act Demi Mattes – now in Canada!

  1. Gorgeous pictures and a lovely review! So happy to know you will also be stalking Rexalls, hopefully between the 2 of us we won’t miss out on anything!

    Like

    1. Oh I’ve been stalking then for about 3 years now, I just stopped when Target came here and I think our Rexall’s had just given up on stocking the LE’s! I’m so happy to see them and thank you again for the head’s up!!!!

      Like

    1. It’s such a lovely shade and the finish really sets it apart!!!! I’ve seen swatches of the other three – Sinful says they are Walgreens exclusives on their site but I’ve heard of people finding them at Target and Rite Aid!!!

      Like

  2. I love these swatches…I recently got a couple of sinful colors polishes but haven’t yet tried out the demi matte ones..this makes my decision making much simpler 🙂 ‘Hazed’ is perfect!

    Like

Leave a Reply

