Review – Born Pretty Store Double-Sided XL Marshmallow Stamper and Born Pretty Nail Art Stamping Polish

Happy Saturday everybody! And more importantly, happy November! I can’t believe we are creeping into winter already. Today I have a double review for you, but they go hand in hand. I got to review both a Double-Sided XL Marshmallow nail art stamper (Item ID 22546) and this Born Pretty Nail Art Stamping Polish Newly Sweet Style Nail Polish (Item ID 22179) both from http://www.bornprettystore.com.

XL - Marshmallow Stamper (Item ID 22546)
XL – Marshmallow Stamper (Item ID 22546)
Born Pretty Stamping Polish (Item ID 22179)
Born Pretty Stamping Polish Item (ID 22179)

Read more after the jump!!!

So all of the stamped manis that I’ve posted on my Instagram page for the past 2 weeks have been done using the Born Pretty Store Double-Sided XL Marshmallow stamper. Both ends of stamper have a nice, sticky, squishy feel to it. The larger end is 3 cms wide and the smaller end is 2.5 cm wide, making it good for most nail lengths. The handle is a comfortable smooth plastic. I liked the sturdiness of this stamper, it was very easy to hold and use.  I did have to prime it (a few swipes with a dry Mr. Clean Magic Eraser is my preferred method) and was able to get perfect images immediately. I gave this stamper a good test let me tell you! I tend to have troubles with most stampers because I have a pronounced c-curve on my nails (that just means my nails are quite curved as opposed to flat). Some stampers make it difficult to get the stamp clean and clear on my entire nail (often the sides are missed or splotchy). Let’s take a look shall we?

Bornprettystore.com Marshmallow Stamper and plate BPL-029
Bornprettystore.com Marshmallow Stamper and plate BPL-029

The above mani is stamped using the Marshmallow Stamper, a Born Pretty Store rectangular plate, and Konad Special Black Stamping Polish. As you can see, the stamp image is beautiful and crisp!

I then used the Born Pretty Store Born Pretty Nail Art Stamping Polish Newly Sweet Style Nail Polish (Item ID 22179):

BPS Marshmallow Stamper and BPS Nail Art Stamping Polish
BPS Marshmallow Stamper and BPS Nail Art Stamping Polish

I chose the orange (Option 10), because I’m always on the lookout for the perfect orange polish, especially for stamping. This is a very opaque pumpkin-orange cream which produced a nice clear image on my nails. Of course I needed to see how it applied over a dark polish as well!

BPS Marshmallow Stamper and BPS Nail Art Stamping Polish - Light vs. Dark
BPS Marshmallow Stamper and BPS Nail Art Stamping Polish – Light vs. Dark

I think it did pretty well over dark considering how difficult it is to get a lighter cream to show over dark colours.

Then I tried it with a variety of polishes (one stamping, two regular drug store):

Polish Comparison
Polish Comparison

Top left is the orange Born Pretty Store Polish, top right is Essie’s Penny Talk, and bottom right is Sally Hansen InstaDri in Peachy Breeze.

The marshmallow stamper picked up beautifully regardless of which polish used. Here’s a closeup of the stamp:

91AF83FC-A334-4F47-BBCC-D7DD1E94BB27_zpsejjheznx

To wrap-up, I loved BOTH of these products. The stamper is my go-to stamper now, and the polish is a wonderful stamping polish at a fantastic price. And you can’t beat the colour variety available! And to make your day even brighter, I have a 10% off code any non-sale items from www.bornprettystore.com, just enter JDGK31 at checkout! They also offer free world-wide shipping!!

I hope you enjoyed this review, and if you’re in the market for a marshmallow stamper or some stamping polish, definitely give these a go. Don’t forget to check me out on Instagram | Twitter | Bloglovin’

Until next time, happy painting!!!!

Disclosure: The products in this review were provided to me free of charge. All reviews are 100% my own opinion.

4 thoughts on “Review – Born Pretty Store Double-Sided XL Marshmallow Stamper and Born Pretty Nail Art Stamping Polish

Leave a Reply

