Review – Bornprettystore Rectangular Plates BP-L028 and BPL-008

Hey guys! Today I am reviewing some rectangular Bornprettystore plates! I consider myself to be a bit of a stampaholic. I like how I can create interesting and intricate nail art using stamping plates (freehand isn’t really my thing!). So I was immediately drawn to these places when I saw them!

232CDF9A-E019-4A41-B5DF-CC02D94EF40B_zpsfwgtq4fk

Both plates are approximately 5 inches by 2.5 inches in dimension. They come mounted on a hard backing which is helpful when using the plate. It keeps the plate from moving around if you are on a smooth surface. They also both come with lovely cardboard sleeves for protection after you remove the blue plastic protective film.

Both of these plates have some pretty intricate linework which can sometimes make a mess when you’re stamping, but these picked up and transferred beautifully!

BPL-028 (Item ID 21814)

This plate has some beautiful lacy circular patterns as well as some rectangular ones. The circular images can be used to cover the whole nail, or can be used selectively on the nail (due to the lovely patterns around the exterior circular image). Selectively positioning stamps like this is one of my favourite things to do!!! The rectangular images are beautiful linear and geometric images. Many possibilities for unique and interesting nail art with just this plate alone!

This plate retails for $3.99 USD / $5.31 Canadian at the time of this blog post and can be purchased HERE.

BP-L008 (Item ID 17926)

This plate is a combo of bold floral outlines (which I just love), leaf/floral rectangular images, and some smaller linear-type images that look really pretty placed selectively on the top or bottom of the nail (think fancy French Tip!).

At the time of this post, this plate retailed for $5.99 US / $7.98 Canadian and can be purchased HERE.

Both of these plates seemed to be foolproof for me. I always get beautiful sharp images from them no matter what stamper or polish I seem to use. And as always very affordable!  The quality of the plates is excellent, no sharp edges, they aren’t flimsy, the etching is lovely and even and just deep enough to get a crisp image.

If you are a stamping fan like I am, I suggest you head on over to www.bornprettystore.com – there are hundreds of plates to choose from! By far my favourite are their hard-backed rectangular ones, when I stamp those are the ones I reach for over and over! They have worldwide shipping, and you can use my code JDGK31 for 10% off your entire order of regular-priced items!

And of course here are many beautiful manicures I made using these two plates – I hope you like them!!!

thedotcouture blue mani

thedotcouture orange mani

thedotcouture pink mani

thedotcouture yellow and purple mani

I’d like to add that all of the above manis were created using the Bornprettystore clear silicone stamper – you can see my review on that HERE along with some other cute manis using these plates!

Until next time – happy painting!!!

Instagram | Twitter | Facebook

I was provided this item free of charge for review. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

