Review – Bornprettystore Plates Part 2

Hi everybody!!! I’m back with part 2 of my review of the rectangular http://www.bornprettystore.com plates. If you missed part 1, you can check that out HERE!

bornprettystore plates

The plates come with cardboard sleeves to protect them once you take the blue film off.

Plate BPL-024 (Item ID 20792)

This flower-themed plate has 14 rectangular full-nail images of varying floral-themes. It has a mix of both floral and greenery images. It has some nice negative space images as well which I love because you can use any polish as your base and it will come through as your main design – it looks like you stamped the image with it instead of the stamping polish.

BPL-024

Let’s see this plate in action!

thedotcouture black and white vines.jpg

I love black and white florals and for some reason this image just gave me a black and white vibe!!! I stamped with black over a white nail base.

I stamped this white daisy image over a holographic base. I like how open this image is, it really shows off the polish!!

thedotcouture holographic daisies

Plate BPL-026 (Item ID 21812)

This plate is called Flower Vine Leaves plate and let me tell you, it delivers!! I love this plate! I am a huge fan of all things fall and leaves are pretty much the best in my book!!!!

BPL-026

This plate has 14 full nail images and 6 single images. The nice thing about this sort of plate is depending on the colours you choose you can go tropical, fall, spring, the possibilities are endless! I created a few looks with this plate:

thedotcouture gold leaves

I chose this rope-like leaf image for my first mani. Look at the definition on that stamp! I used a gold stamping polish over a black base.

Then I tried out this repeating leaf pattern over a blue scattered holographic polish!

thedotcouture gold and blue leaves

It’s so pretty, I think this image would be great for fall!!!!

And finally, my favourite mani of the day:

thedotcouture triple stamped vines leaves

I triple stamped this one!!!! I stamped the vine image with M Polish Bells of Ireland and Gilded and then stamped the leaf pattern using a black stamping polish. I think it turned out so well!!!!

Summary

So if you follow my blog you know I’m a fan of Bornprettystore plates, especially these rectangular ones. I can stamp a mani in almost no time with these because they really are no muss no fuss. Always a beautiful crisp image! I highly encourage you to check these plates out!!

And as a bonus, you can use my code JDGK31 and get 10% off of your entire order of non-sale items!!! I love a discount!

I’m sure you will be seeing these plates a lot from me in the future.

Remember you can find me on Instagram | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest

Until next time, happy painting!!!!

Jenny

Bornprettystore discount code

These products were provided for me to review. All opinions are my own.

2 thoughts on “Review – Bornprettystore Plates Part 2

Leave a Reply

