Girly Bits Cosmetics October 2017 COTM Duo

Press Sample

Happy haunting season everyone!!! October is my absolute favourite time of the year – and for as long as I can remember too! I’m a massive Halloween fan and along with that – a huge fan of Halloween polish! Today I’m very excited to share the October Colour of the Month (CoTM) duo from Girly Bits Cosmetics.

All swatches below are 2 coats plus one coat of Girly Bits What a Rush Quick-Dry Top Coat (my fave!)

No Pumpkin Way

No Pumpkin Way is a fiery burnt orange with a violet shimmer and brilliant gold holo microglitter. This polish was named by Michelle S. during the CoTM naming contest (more info on that at the end of this post!) Now I may be partial to orange (it’s my favourite colour!) but this polish is FALL FALL FALL!!!! It applied like butter and as a matter of fact is on my nails right now! One thing I noticed is this polish has a strong sparkle from the gold holo microglitter (no matter the lighting). Even indoors in the evening you can see that holo shining through. Amazing!

Thedotcouture Girly Bits October 2017 CoTM No Pumpkin Way

Thedotcouture Girly Bits October 2017 CoTM No Pumpkin Way

Thedotcouture Girly Bits October 2017 CoTM No Pumpkin Way

Slay, Ghoul, Slay

Slay, Ghoul, Slay is a dusty lavender holo with orange sparks and a sprinkling of bronze-copper metallic flakes. This polish was named by Lacey W.P. during the CoTM naming contest (again, stay tuned…) This polish wins the award for “most surprising out of the bottle.” I didn’t realize all the nuances contained within. Formula was dreamy – and I’m in love with those bronze flakes!

Thedotcouture Girly Bits October 2017 CoTM Slay Ghoul Slay

Thedotcouture Girly Bits October 2017 CoTM Slay Ghoul Slay

 

Thedotcouture Girly Bits October 2017 CoTM Slay Ghoul Slay

The Details

These polishes are 5-free, cruelty-free, and vegan. They retail for $16.50 each CDN and are available until November 30th.

Until October 22nd you can get the Duo Early Bird Promo for $31 CDN. Turn-around time is currently 10-12 business days (always displayed on the front page of the Girly Bits site!).

I can’t pick a favourite this month because I’m in LOVE with both of these polishes. I love the Halloween theme (of course!) and I think they work so well as a duo.

And now for the fun stuff. If you join her Facebook Fan Group Girly Bits Lovers you can participate in a monthly naming contest for future CoTM releases where you can win a bottle of polish if your name is chosen!! Pam of Girly Bits (and her awesome team) also do a lot of random fun things in there so I highly recommend joining.

Follow Girly Bits on their social media to stay up-to-date on all of their gorgeous beauties along with sneak peaks an updated info:

Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Facebook Fan Group | Pinterest

AND bonus nail art time! Slay, Ghoul, Slay stamped and matted!!!

Thedotcouture Girly Bits October 2017 CoTM Slay Ghoul Slay

Until next time, happy painting!

thedotcouture halloween

 

Leave a comment